Current Affair (15 March)

  1. The researchers of which institute have developed optical imaging system ‘DOLPHIN’ for finding tiny tumours?
    a) Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    b) Harvard University
    c) University of Oxford
    d) Stanford University
  2. Who has been appointed as chairman of the ‘Ma Narmada, Ma Kshipra evam Ma Mandakini River Trust’ in Madhya Pradesh?
    a) Aditya Joshi
    b) Madhusudan Patidar
    c) Varsha Varman
    d) Namdev Tyagi

  3. What is the theme of the World Kidney Day (WKD-2019)?
    a) Kidney Disease and Obesity
    b) Kidney Health for Everyone Everywhere
    c) Kidneys for Life – Stop Kidney Attack
    d) Kidney Disease & Children: Act Early to prevent it
  4. Which city hosted the 34th edition of ‘Aahar 2019’-International Food and Hospitality Fair?
    a) New Delhi
    b) Mumbai
    c) Jaipur
    d) Lucknow

  5. Which nation would be soon setting up six nuclear power plants in India?
    a) Russia
    b) Japan
    c) US
    d) Germany
  6. The President of India awarded how many Kirti Chakras to the Armed Forces Personnel in 2019?
    a) Five
    b) Three
    c) Two
    d) Four
  7. Indian and Pakistani officials on March 14, 2019 held the first round of talks to discuss and finalise the modalities for Kartarpur Corridor. The corridor will connect which district of Punjab with Pakistan?
    a) Amritsar
    b) Gurdaspur
    c) Ferozpur
    d) Kartarpur
  8. Who has become the third Indian player to break into the top-100 of men's singles tennis rankings in the past decade?
    a) Rohan Bopanna
    b) Divij Sharan
    c) Ankita Raina
    d) Prajnesh Gunneswaran
  9. China for the fourth time on March 13, 2019 put a technical hold on the proposal to designate Masood Azhar as a "global terrorist". The proposal was moved in UNSC by which group of countries?
    a) ASEAN
    b) G20
    c) SAARC
    d) P3
  10. Over 100 have been schools closed in this nation after hundreds were poisoned due to dumping of toxic waste in a river. 
    a) Indonesia
    b) Thailand
    c) Malaysia
    d) Bangladesh